image

Reviews

image
An Open Letter to Shannon Watts: You Do Not Understand Jason Aldean's Song "Try That In A Small Town"

Dear Shannon Watts: the lyrics of "Try That In a Small Town" by Jason Aldean do not explicitly state that they will shoot someone who tries to take their guns away.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 18 2023

image
Unapologetic Patriotism and Vigilant Guardianship: Creed Fisher's Outlaw Anthem, "If You Have A Right To Burn My Flag""

"You don't like our country, you don't like the flag, I bet you think that we give a damn about that, there's a million pissed off rednecks just like me and we're all sick and tired of this bullshit on TV"

By: S.L. Rachel

July 12 2023

image
The American Beat Reviews Toby Keith's "Courtesy of the Red, White and Blue" - A Powerful Patriotic Anthem

The controversy surrounding the song extended further as Keith found himself in a public feud with the Dixie Chicks, particularly their lead singer, Natalie Maines.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 10 2023

image
An American Beat About Upholding Traditional Values: A Review of "Conservative" by Forgiato Blow, Bezz Believe and Bryson Gray

The powerful intro adlib immediately establishes the theme: "They label me conservative. I put my faith in a higher power and maintain my traditional family values."

By: S.L. Rachel

July 7 2023

image
Captivating Western Sounds: The American Beat Dives into the Timeless Charm of "Cow Cow Boogie"

Beyond its musical legacy, "Cow Cow Boogie" holds cultural significance. Ella Mae Morse's version, originally recorded in 1942, was reimagined as a "soundie" - a precursor to the music video format we know today.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 7 2023

image
WATCH: The American Beat Reviews "The Last Cowboy Song" - A Moving Homage to Western Heritage with Live Performance by the Highwaymen

This timeless ballad delves into the modern reality of cowboys, reminding us of a bygone era when their presence shaped the essence of America's spirit.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 7 2023

image
Conservative Country Singer Buddy Brown Ridicules Garth Brooks' Contrived Wokeness with a Hilarious New Song

Brown asserts that he, along with fellow country artists John Rich and Travis Tritt, remain as some of the only independent voices in the industry, uncontrolled and unwavering. Meanwhile, Garth Brooks is "much too dumb" to delve into a misguided woke culture.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 6 2023

image
Gospel Artist Jimmy Levy, Known for MAGA Rap and Freedom Movement Collaborations, To Release Inspiring New Christian Music Video: "Amen"

Levy's tweet from June 21, expressing his need to focus on personal well-being and protect himself from exploitation, further underscores the significance of the upcoming music video. This collaboration allows Levy to regain control over his narrative and presents an opportunity for artistic expression and empowerment.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 7 2023

image
Suzanne Santo's Spellbinding Performance of "The Star-Spangled Banner" Lights Up July 4th, Courtesy of Baste Records

This release underscores the importance of platforms like Baste Records, where patriotism, freedom of expression and traditional values are celebrated.

By: S.L. Rachel

July 4 2023

image
A Classic American Beat: Alabama's "Born Country" Celebrates the Heart and Soul of the USA

With its remarkable success, "Born Country" achieved a coveted No. 1 position on the Radio & Records chart in March 1992, while also securing an impressive number 2 spot on the Billboard Hot Country Songs charts, trailing only behind Alan Jackson's "Dallas".

By: S.L. Rachel

June 30 2023

image
A Triumphant American Beat: Cristy Lane's Inspirational Rendition of "Just a Closer Walk with Thee"

In a world often plagued by uncertainty, Lane's rendition serves as a musical testament, reminding us to walk ever closer with our faith, fostering unity and triumph in the face of life's challenges.

By: S.L. Rachel

June 28 2023

image
Hi-Rez Unleashes "Heaven Over Hollywood", Choosing God Over Greed, Exposing the Music Industry's Lies

"They try to label me radical and call me extreme because I'm willing to die for the American dream" - Hi-Rez

By: S.L. Rachel

June 22 2023

image
Biblical Hip-Hop Takes Over iTunes: Bryson Gray's "Reclaim the Rainbow" Challenges LGBTQ+ Narrative and Symbolism

Teaming up with Christian singer Jimmy Levy, who previously topped the charts with the song "Boycott Target," Gray completed "Reclaim the Rainbow" within two weeks.

By: S.L. Rachel

June 20 2023

image
Immerse Yourself in 90s Country Nostalgia: Experience the Iconic "Neon Moon" by Brooks & Dunn

Over the years, "Neon Moon" has garnered attention from various artists who have covered the song, each adding their unique touch.

By: S.L. Rachel

June 16 2023

© 2024 The American Beat, Privacy Policy