Alan Jackson to Receive Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award at 2024 Nashville Songwriters Awards

This September, Alan Jackson will be honored with the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award at the 2024 Nashville Songwriters Awards ceremony, further cementing his G.O.A.T. status.

The Country Hall of Famer is being recognized for his significant contributions to the American songbook and for inspiring the careers of other songwriters. The Nashville Songwriters Association International (NSAI) notes that recipients of this prestigious award are personally selected by Kris Kristofferson himself.

Jackson joins an elite group of country music legends who have received this honor, including Loretta Lynn, Willie Nelson, Bill Anderson, Garth Brooks, and Bobby Braddock.

What Earned Alan Jackson the Kris Kristofferson Lifetime Achievement Award?

Since the early 1990s, Jackson has been a leading figure in the neo-traditional country movement. Over the course of his career, he has achieved 26 No. 1 Billboard Country Airplay hits, many of which he wrote, including "Gone Country" and "Chasin' That Neon Rainbow." Jackson is a member of the Grand Ole Opry and was inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame in 2017 and the Nashville Songwriters Hall of Fame in 2018.

This latest accolade comes as Jackson plans to retire from touring. He recently announced his Last Call: One More for the Road Tour, which he has framed as a finale, though he has not explicitly called it his final tour.

Additional Honoree at the 2024 Nashville Songwriters Awards

Buddy Cannon, a songwriter renowned for his work with Willie Nelson and Kenny Chesney, will receive the NSAI President's Keystone Award.

The 2024 Nashville Songwriters Awards will take place at the Ryman Auditorium in Nashville on September 24. Performers and ticketing information will be announced soon.

alan jackson by is licensed under
© 2024 The American Beat, Privacy Policy